About Hawaii Restaurant Association

Read About Us in Honolulu Magazine

Follow Us On:


Google Plus


The Hawaii Restaurant Association is a non-profit trade association dedicated to serving the needs of the restaurant and foodservice, hospitality and tourism industries in the state of Hawaii. Together with the National Restaurant Association and the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation we work to represent, educate and promote this industry that is a cornerstone of the Hawaii economy…an industry with over 3,500 locations directly employing over 82,000 dedicated people.

HRA Board of Directors (2008-2009)
Chairman Victor Lim (McDonald’s)
Vice Chair Chris Colgate (Hula Grill Waikiki / Duke’s Waikiki)
Treasurer Chris Colgate (Hula Grill Waikiki / Duke’s Waikiki)
Secretary Jim Hamachek (Dixie Grill / Auntie Pasto’s)
Past Chair Beau Mohr (Pearl Ultralounge)
Board Members Peggy Abella (Anheuser | Busch Sales of Hawaii)
Paul Ah Cook (Paradise Beverages)
Biff Graper (Colliers Monroe Friedlander)
Bryan Andaya (L&L Drive-Inn)
Steve Cole (Kona Brewing Company)
Brian Kawabe (American Express)
Bob Lathan (Hansen Food Service)
Tom Jones (Gyotaku Japanese Restaurants)
James Lee (Let’s Eat Hawaii)
Gary Manago (d.k. Restaurants)
Stephanie Mizuno (Sodexho – Straub)
Bob Morse (Southern Wine & Spirits)
Michael Milande (Morton’s The Steakhouse)
Conrad Nonaka (Culinary Institute of the Pacific)
Jean Sato (The Gas Company)
Bob Small (Orbit Sales)
Bill Tobin (Tiki’s Grill)
Tracy Jones (Granville Island Seafood Restaurant)
Allen Young (Better Brands)
NRA Director Emeritus Ed Wary (Auntie Pasto’s Restaurant)
Advisory Members Faith Freitas (Trade Publishing)
Ken Kanter (Douglas Trade Shows)
Cuyler Shaw (Ashford & Wriston)
Executive Director Gail Ann Chew